State House
New Jersey Legislature
News from around the state
Executive Branch | Judicial Branch | Judicial Legislative News | Downloads | Welcome to the State House | Información en Español



Our Legislature
Legislative Process
Historical Info
Public Info Assistance
Kids' Page

Find your Legislator
Legislative Leadership
Legislative Roster
Seating Charts

Districts by Number
District Map
Municipalities Index

Senate Committees
  - Committee Aides
Assembly Committees
  -Committee Aides
Joint Committees
  -Committee Aides
Committee Groups

Senate Nominations

Chapter Laws

General Assembly

Conflicts of Interest

Code Of Ethics
Financial Disclosure
  Termination or
    Assumption of
    Public Employment

Formal Advisory Opinions
Contract Awards
Joint Rule 19
Ethics Tutorial

CLE Registration

Certification for
    CLE Ethics Credit

CLE Presentation

Legislative Calendar
Legislative Digest
Legislative LDOA
Budget and Finance
Audit Reports
Legislative Reports
Public Hearing

Property Tax Reform
Summary of

  Privacy Policy

Submit an OPRA request


vertical line
 Senate Democratic Leadership
     Senate President: Stephen M. Sweeney (District 3)
     Majority Leader: Loretta Weinberg (District 37)
     President Pro Tempore: Nia H. Gill (District 34)
     Deputy Majority Leader: Paul A. Sarlo (District 36)
     Assistant Majority Leaders: James Beach (District 6)
      Linda Greenstein (District 14)
  M. Teresa Ruiz (District 29)
     Majority Conference Leader:
Robert M. Gordon (District 38)
     Majority Whip:
Sandra B. Cunningham (District 31)
 Senate Republican Leadership
     Republican Leader: Thomas H. Kean Jr. (District 21)
     Deputy Republican Leader: Diane B. Allen (District 7)
     Conference Leader: Robert W. Singer (District 30)
     Deputy Conference Leader: Jennifer Beck (District 11)
     Republican Whip: Joseph Pennacchio (District 26)
     Republican Budget Officer: Anthony R. Bucco (District 25)
     Secretary of the Senate: Jennifer A. McQuaid
 Assembly Democratic Leadership
     Assembly Speaker: Vincent Prieto (District 32)
     Majority Leader: Louis D. Greenwald (District 6)
     Speaker Pro Tempore: Jerry Green (District 22)
     Majority Conference Leader: Shavonda E. Sumter (District 35)
     Deputy Speakers: John J. Burzichelli (District 3)
  Wayne P.DeAngelo (District 14)
  Mila M. Jasey (District 27)
  Gordon M. Johnson (District 37)
  Pamela R. Lampitt (District 6)
  Gary S. Schaer (District 36)
  Valerie Vaineri Huttle (District 37)
  Benjie E. Wimberly (District 35)
  John S. Wisniewski (District 19)
     Deputy Majority Leaders: Joseph V. Egan (District 17)
  Thomas P. Giblin (District 34)
  Reed Gusciora (District 15)
  Angelica M. Jimenez (District 32)
  Annette Quijano (District 20)
     Deputy Speaker Pro Tempore: Daniel R. Benson (District 14)
     Deputy Conference Leader: Tim Eustace (District 38)
     Parliamentarian: Craig J. Coughlin (District 19)
     Deputy Parliamentarian: Joseph A. Lagana (District 38)
     Majority Whip: Herb Conaway Jr. (District 7)
     Deputy Majority Whip: Ralph R. Caputo (District 28)
     Appropriations Chair: John J. Burzichelli (District 3)
     Budget Chair: Gary S. Schaer (District 36)
     Speaker Emeritus: Sheila Y. Oliver (District 34)
 Assembly Republican Leadership
     Republican Leader: Jon M. Bramnick (District 21)
     Conference Leader: Anthony M. Bucco (District 25)
     Republican Whip: Nancy F. Munoz (District 21)
     Republican Budget Officer: Declan J. O'Scanlon, Jr. (District 13)
     Deputy Republican Leader: Amy H. Handlin (District 13)
     Deputy Republican Leader: David W. Wolfe (District 10)
     Parliamentarian: Michael Patrick Carroll (District 25)
     Appropriations Officer: John DiMaio (District 23)
     Assistant Republican Leader: Chris A. Brown (District 2)
     Assistant Republican Whip: Erik Peterson (District 23)
     Assistant Republican Whip: Jack M. Ciattarelli (District 16)
     Policy Co-Chairs: Brian E. Rumpf (District 9)
  DiAnne C. Gove (District 9)
     Assembly Clerk: Dana M. Burley
  home | back

Document Formats Used on this Siteemail for Legislative infoemail Webmaster
©2002 New Jersey Office of Legislative Services